top of page

Edingburgh: Magical Inspiration


This was one of my favorite stops on our little tour. Only because I was trying so hard to fight through the floods of people that I didn't even see it creeping up the road on me!!

OK, so we had to wait over half an hour for a table; didn't bother me coz it was warmer in there than outside.

But have people really forgotton how a queue works??!!! And just because you "don't speak English" don't mean you can keep pushing up on me like you're gonna get to the front on the line any quicker!

We did have a little hiccup though; we aked for a table that was a little more accessable for Alex but the waitress was a little short with us.

But can't fault the manager; we ask for her to come over to speak to us about the waitress and she was pretty nice ansd accomadating.

It wasn't to get anyone in trouble really; we just wanted to make people aware that some people may look like they are able, but sometimes they aren't.

They were pretty good to us after that; we didn't end up moving and I took one for the team and sat near the door to block out the cold!! They even comped our cake and coffee, which they didn't have to.

Coldn't get to the toilet; even though I wanted to see all the graffitti in it; seen it online before but couldn't even get in there to go, or to get a pic.

But this was on the side of the wall as I attempted to wait, then got peeved and decided no not bother!!

Not badly priced either. Cake and coffee was about £10 each to sit in.

Purple velvet cake and a mocha. Yummy. The apple pie looked good too; I spied the table next to me so that's on the agenda for the next visit.

All in all, even with our little "Karen" moment, I liked the place. It's small and they've cramped loads of tables in there. But that's for the tourists.

Felt truely inspired again whe we left to carry on writing some of my stuff; will keep you updated in that as it comes. xxx


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page