top of page

Edingburgh: Lucky Dog!!


I thought I'd show you the rest of my Edingburgh trip pics in stages as there are a few!!

We never got to go into the pub, but it's on my agenda for the next time we go; and we ARE definatly gonna go back!!

Trying to get in to get a pic with Bobby proved tough!! People just kept coming!! In the end I used my biggness to push in and get Alex to take a pic or two and got to rub his nose for luck. Poor doggie's nose from all the tourist's turned gold!!!

Next up: Greyfriar's cemetary....................

Like i said; I took looks of pictures of this cemetary. I know I'm weird but I like old cemetaries like this. When I see a gravestone or tomb neglected or in bad shape with no one repecting the person that is laid to rest there; it just saddens me.

Here's a few of my favorites; sorry but they aren't in any particular order:

Check out this disrespectful idiot trapsing all over the gravestones; just to get a picture or two; that's one of my pet peeves with tourists. Just because you pay (even though most of this party were on a FREE tour)tioy think you get to come here you can just do what you want!!

It's a beautiful church though!!!

I had the same reaction as she did; it looks neglected; but if you know that it's not and this is just weather "rot"; please let me know. I hate beautiful things like this being left to the elements.

I wanted to get a full view of this because it's so beautiful but that would mean going on the grass and stepping on someone's grave, and I ain't about that!! Unlike everyone else though; where they've all took a full pic it's all muddy from footprints; sad, sad, sad.

Just a beautiful and serene place. I got lots of angels of these but figured one would be enough!! Again tourists and just going wherever the like.

Last one on the way out. Like I said; I made no effort to put these in order; sorry!!

Just a bit of randomness!!

Someonme picked the lock. Blooming graverobbers; in any centuary!!!

Skulls!! Made it seem more spooky; but in a sad way.

One of my favs!!

Just a random tree; branching out!!!

A lot of these headstones intrigued me to no end. Never in my life will I ever be able to afford such oppulance.

This one felt like someone was gonna go a sacrefice or something on it!!

Erm this one was just before the one above.

I dunno if it's just me seeing things but if you zoom in to just above the slab under the arch you'll see omething........odd...............

Let me know if you can see it.

Last one; promise!! This is my favorite one. J.K Rowling used quite a few names from the headstones here. Tom Riddell. Freaking genius!!

This'll lead me onto The Elepahant House where she wrote Harry Potter, and her inspriation for Diagon Alley!!!


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page