top of page

Edingburgh: A Wild place to stay!!!


Sorry; I never got a pic of the front entrance but it was very swish and totally secure I felt like a VIP when they had to come and open the door for us!!

We drove there; only took three or so hours and the car park was literally two minutes to the hotel.

Once we figured out our bearings. When we got there we got lost and ended up shunting the wheelchair downstairs until we realised we could have gone back the way we drove in and ended up at the bottom of the car park!! (Thankful for some very helpful and friendly passers-by who helped us carry all our stuff down tothe bottom!!)

The staff were lovely right off the bat; even lead us to the elevator and then later popped up to inform us of all the fire safety rules and accessable help they would give us if ever the event arose.

We paid for an accessable room for Alex and we had to bring the wheelchair and were so surprised the amount of space there was to actually roll the chair in and store it. (Alex did get a video of us going in, and you could tell my my obvious respose that I was well impressed but I can't upload it here!!!)

So much room for the chair and even a little table!! There was drinks and snacks on there which you had to pay for.

But unlike most places, this had an honesty sheet you filled out and gave back at the end of the stay. We didn't need any of it; we brought the basics like bread and milk with us.

We were only a few minutes from everything and the next day we passed a Co-Op and stocked up on anything else (Dang me never thought to bring my coveted Marmite of get some from the shops, but I slummed it and made do without!!!)

We couldn't figure out what was going on with the TV; but when Alex popped down for a cigerette she asked about it, and within the space of five minutes someone was up and it was fixed. We were so impressed with the level of attentiveness and accomadation they gave us.

How cute is this !! We got a little kichenette with all the nesseceties you could need; and eveything was brand new; when we used the toaster it smelled like it hadn't been used yet. Plus they gave us some tee and coffee pods so happy days there!!

We were told that the hotel has only been open about three weeks so they're still airing out the kinks; what kinks is what I'm wondernig; they doing a fab job!!

A few angles of the bathroom/wetroom. (Excuse me in my jammies in the mirror! These were taken the next morning, and as you can see we'd already made oursleves at home!!!)

Again; the amount of space in there was awesome; me being a big girl; I didn't feel claustraphobic!! That shower chair swivveled too!! (Not that I had a go on it!!!)

So the cost? We paid about £650 for the both of us for three days and two nights.

It may seem like we paid a lot for just a few days, but bear in mind this was for Hogmanny; one of the busiest times of year. And it was a once in a lifetime oppotunity which I didn't mind paying for.

But if you can withstand the price, I highly recommend this hotel, sheerly for thier hospitality and location alone; we could look up and see the castle!!

The place is also a better option for someone like me who doesn't like popping down in thier jammies to have breakfast/dinner and can make thier own thing in thier room!!!

So if you're heading down to Edingburgh, this place is an awesome place to stay and I know I would stay there again; would just have to save for it!!

Okey dokey lovlies; I'm out. Trip Advisor got nothing on me today eh??!!!

xxxxxxx


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page