top of page

The race to Halloween!!!


As the queen of procrastination, I haven't even thought about Halloween yet. Until My friend came to me with a fantastic idea for our costumes this year; yeah; for the first time in all my Halloween partying career I'm being part of a "group" costume (or sorts!!!).

Last year was definatly a very crafty year, and if I do say so myself; I didnt pretty well!!

But I've been vollying back and forth about putting on a party like usual until I finally bit the bullet and agreed to keep the tradition; I know my mum would be nagging me to carry on as normal.

This year however I'm heading down to visit my aunty the week before Halloween so it's gonna be a re-hash of last years theme which was The Haunted Mansion and was a big hit (not tooting my own horn of anything but when do they not go down well with the gang??!!)

So I thought I'd share last years Halloween-y that's also gonna be this years as well in the hope it gives you all some inspiration. Buckle up; it's gonna be a looooong post!!!

Let's start with old faithful; my pumpkin cello bags with cheezey snacks. Although I ran out and had to hand out sweets I had leftover from a party and then some cookies again; the straglers were not happy!!!

A grave garden! Sorry!!

Excuse the balloons; I had a little friend buy them and insist I put them up but they were cool at night coz they lit up!!

The complete garden; excuse the weeds!!!

View of the garden from the front door. No 1

Close up of the bust heads in the garden....

And as it's getting dark....

A view before I put them out......ooooh spooky!!!

Scary family member pics as you walk in and loads of spider webs. Ewh!!

Creeping bats and creeping creepies on they ceiling.

Drinks table and ghostly bride. Trusty old dyed lemonade and cola as well as my homemade hot choclate complete with toppings.

Close up of bride. She was a Blue Peter job-y of mesh wire as her base, an old wrapping paer roll cello taped to the head and draped in old white fabric and a white meshy thing. I pushed an old bunch old black flowers through and wrapped some fairy lights in and done!!

Oooooh and when its dark.

Sorry there's no close up of the table here. I reused everything from lst year with the exception of Madam Leota. There was the usual sweetcorn and rice, sloppy joes, homemade bread and macaroni pasta. There was also nibbles and fixings for baked potaotes, pumkins soup and seeds.

Madam Leota all lit up and spooky. She's just an image printed off the net inside a fish bowl with blue fairy lights. I rested her on a microwave plated and another vase.

The spider webs are growing. Aaaahhhhh!!

Sssh don't look at the wire behind the door; just pretend it's alllll an illusion!!!

Nibbles and cutlery on the coffee table and the ever famous dip.

The celing creepers again and the simple banner.

More creepers!! My helper went a little mad!!!

Back wall still looks bare with just witch hats but hey; I was running outta time, and webbing and was getting frazzled!!

OK lovleys. I think I've chewed your ears off enough with this one. I hope I've given you some ideas for this year and hope you have an awesome Halloween. Good day fine people.


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page