top of page

Pie's the limit!!


I love pie; it's even better when it's a sweet pie. And coconut; I know the consistency's not for everyone, but the smell alone is enough to make me want to emigrate to a coconut-growing country!!!

As with some of these recipe's I've tried off Pinterest, I was dubious. A smooth batter poured into a pie dish? How's that gonna be a pie?! I say to myself. But my curiosity was peeked, so I gave it a go.

Wow! It was cake-like top and a custard bottom, and yes; it formed a crust which was so good! Honestly, over the space of a few days, I think I ate most of it myself!!!

And it was just so easy, I thought it was too good to be true, but I can tell you; it defiantly was worth the wait; it made the house smell so wonderful.

Several smells I love wafting through my house; vanilla, coconut and bacon, of course!!

Anyway, I digress, so I'll get on with it. So from me to you coconut lovers, here comes Impossible Pie!!

4 eggs 2 cups milk ½ cup margarine/butter, melted 1 cup coconut 1 cup sugar 2 tsp vanilla

Blend all the ingredients until well combined. Pour into a 10” greased pie plate and bake at 350F for 1hr or until the centre firms.


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page