top of page

Crafty craft-ness and connections!!!


Finally!!! One craft fair and I' hooked. Well, it wasn't a proper craft fair; but lunch at the local community centre.

My lovely shabby chic table; I was so proud at how well it came out!

I used my extra tablecloth from the kitchen and had made all the signs and price tents.

Here are the glass bead magnets on a cookie sheets; a wonderful idea from Pinterest!

Woolie hats I made over Christmas hanging on some branches.

Lots and lots of hair flowers on a piece of mesh I shaped into a half circle.

Sparkly cloths pin. Just washi tape and wooden cloths pins. Do you like the packaging; I made it all myself. the Bow embellishments were fun to make too!!

Scrabble time coasters displayed in my shabby chic suitcase my little sis got me last Christmas!

Hat pin cushions. Not bad for a fail that turned into something cute; right? (How to will follow soon and not how to mess up of course!!)

Egg cozies (again I will post another tutorial on these later.)

Button badges and various rings. Like:

M&M rings and............

Union Jacks. I did some button rings too. These went really well; but then I wasn't surprised!!!

Here are some M&M earrings for non-pierced ears I mounted on some card:

I made this display myself. I made some pin cushions, backed a frame I sprayed white with fabric and put all back together. Originality it was going to be stood, but it was too heavy. it look better laying flat anyway!!!

I had some leftover scrabble tiles and magnets, to just stuck them together.

Handmade notebooks from scrap paper and regular paper with some embellishments added.

So, that's everything that was out and displayed, and all in all it was a good day.

I didn't make a killing, but I did gain some valuable lessons.

Like not having any business cards ready. One lady asked if I could knit her some shawls for a wedding coming up soon and I had to scramble for a piece of paper and a pen; not a good first impression!!!

And having plenty of change is not such a bad thing! I had one lady pay me in 20 pence pieces! She was all apologetic about it, but I was actually happy for it. I'd made sure I had some change the morning of the fair, but as the day went on, it got less and less.

Bags. Excuse the expression, but I didn't have any. Even though my items were quite small and I'd brought some bubble wrap just in case, I got caught out several times.

If you guys know any cost effective bags places or any I can DIY, drop me a line.

I don't think it was a bad experience, to be honest, and I met a few great people.

I met a lovely lady called Brenda from Highland Creative Crafts (you can find her on Facebook under Brenda Collins), who does craft fair a lot; and I got some great ideas form here. She said that's what it's all about, and was so nice in helping set me at ease.

I know I'm gonna do another few this year, but right now I need to focus on getting the craft room back to normal. I've had a desk dismantled up there for days and need it sorted so I can get cracking!

Any-hoo; sorry for such a long post everyone;well done for sticking with me until now!!!

Until the next time; be good!

xoxox


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page