top of page

Frozen Birthday party


I took some time out from all my crafting to throw a Frozen themed birthday party for my friend's little girl; and it was all diy-ed.

Now, as you all know me, you know I like to keep costs down and do as much as I can myself.

I was racking my brain for days trying to figure out what to do, when I remembered I had loads of snowflakes and winter-type things in my Christmas boxes.

And also, as luck would have it, they were waiting in a cupboard to be put away (yeah; we're nearly in the middle of the year and I still haven't organised any of it! I'm just thinking it'll probably stay in the cupboard now until this Christmas!!!)

Well you can laugh, but in all those boxes I found plenty of snowflake-y things, and diy-ed the rest; no cost to me whatsoever!!!

So here to start off is the table:

This picture doesn't really do it justice but it was so sparkly and pretty!!

I hung some paper chains to the window as a curtain and stuck some snowflakes at the bottom.

An old bucket draped in fabric and some pom pom snowballs surrounded by fairy lights.

Snowmen cups to hold snowmen noses!!! This was just paper and some sequins from Poundland.

"We finish each other's sandwiches." My home made bread and sandwich fillings. Sadly I didn't make my butter, but it was welcomed all the same.

"Anna surprise." Which was mixed veg, tuna, a little stock topped with mashed potato; went down really well considering it was supposed to be chicken mash pie, and I forgot the chicken and had to improvise!!!

"Kristoff's egg ball" and "Snow queen chips." It was actually fun trying to turn ordinary foods into a theme!

"Kristoff's sausage roll" and "Troll pasta;" which was just pasta and a tomato sauce from a jar with chicken roll slices on top.

"Olaf arms." Thankfully my mum had a party the night before, so a lot of the leftover food went on the table; hey; waste not, want not!!!

"Sven meat" and "Snow balls." Gotta have some snowballs at a Frozen theme party in some form; right?!!!

"Han's cold as ice jam tarts." Jam tarts are always an easy go-to dessert on a party table.

And of course some cupcakes. I made the picks from some giant snowflake sprinkles I have in my Christmas box but never used.

No snowflake cutter, so used a star one instead and drizzled with blue icing.

Olaf and Elsa drinks. which was just iced water, and Elas's was Lemonade with a few drops of blue food colouring; one of the simplest drinks ever. I love that you can customise it for any party and no one will ever know!!!

So that's that my friends; I hope you enjoyed and it gives you some ideas if you ever have a Frozen party of your own.

I will be back soon with some more craftiness so stay tuned.

Huggles

xoxoxoxox


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page