top of page

Craft fair a-hoy!


Inspired by a lovely comment from my friend S, who thinks I'm wasted here after seeing these on my fridge the other day, I've decided to brave into the unknown world of craft fairs!

There are lots of craft fairs here where I live starting around about April when we have lots of cruise ships docking here at the ports.

I have plenty of supplies; its just deciding what to sell!

But here's a jumping start; after that little confidence boost I went ahead and made more of these cute glass magnets.

They are so easy; it's beyond silly!!

1) Grab some glass beads; they're the ones you use to fill vases and I got some from Ebay, and the rest from my local Nickle and Dime. They have to be the clear ones though.

2) Cut some scrap paper or some magzines (I used a lot of magazines with patterns and famous places with a few cartoon charaters thrown in). They don't have to be big pieces; so you can make quite a few from a few sheets.

3) Grab some glue; I used UHU glue. You don't need much to glue a piece of the paper onto it.

4) Let it dry and then trim off the excess. Glue on a tiny magnet (again I got mine from Ebay) and all done!!

I couldn't stop making them; I've got loads of papers left, and no beads or magnets! But I'll head out tomorrow and get some more supplies to make more.

So they are now sitting in a box ready to go. Tomorrow; flower hair clips; so stay tuned xxox


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page