top of page

On the eve of the 1st!


I got my Christmas tree a few months ago; just after I moved in, in fact. Actually, it was my mum's idea to get it while it was cheap!

As if having to find money for things like flooring, and oh, say FOOD, I had to find a space for this tree.

OK, so it's not that big, and I do have some space now for it, but still; priorites mum!!

Any hoo, I've been looking forward to decorating it since. In our house we put up the tree and decorations on or just before the 14th Decemeber as that's my little (although not so little anymore brother's) birthday!

But I have to wait until my LED lights arrive off Ebay, and who knows when that might happen! I love fairy lights as much as the next person, but this year I have to think of them electicity bills!! So opted for the battery ones in the hope it will help save a few pennies.

I have some ornaments and decoraitons that I've been hordering for a few years, but this year, I knew I had to get creative, and of course I wanted to be as thrify. as possible.

I've see these little no sew woolie hat on Pinterest (surprise, surprise!) and really wanted to add them to the theme I've sorta planned this year.

Red and gold, with a touch of silver. Mum does that same thing every year, so she's been jokily saying I'm coping her! I think she thinks I might actually make my look better, but that's just impossible. All I wanna do is bring back a little nostalgia for my youth!!

It's sorta taken on a life of it's own; there's so many things out there I wanna try, and only enough space for a few things. You all know what I'm like with decisions!!!

So anyway, back to the finished products:

As usual, I am not a ver good camera-women, so the picture does not do these things justice but they are so cute!

I've made some more in a few different colours and they look so sweet. My mum's friend even took some to sell at a craft fair for her daughter's school, and they went down really well. Hmmm...that gives me an idea for next year; craft fairs and things to make to sell!

I did try and take pictures of the step by step, but just couldn't get my camera to work at the time, but I did find a brilliant tutorial on YouTube you can follow from EastMeWorld.

She's got some other fun ideas over too, and so cheap and easy to do.

I hope you manage to view it (my skills are still amature! I've included the link below just in case.)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_tiJ-Y_BEsE

Have fun you guys, and huggles xxx


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page