top of page

Muffin tin eggs


I love eggs. They're so versitile and good for you (mostly!)

If you remember I posted my Scrambled eggs, now I wanna share how I like my eggs now.

So simple, and they freeze really well too, so if you make a whole batch, you can easily defrost them for a quick snack in a roll or muffin (of course with cheese too!)

I usually start by buttering the muffin tin (I have had hiccups in the past where the egg doesn't quite pop out and I'm left with a scrambled mess!)

Crack in you eggs and pop in the oven. As I've realised, my new oven is diffrent to the old one, so I stick to about 375 for about 10-15.

Pop out the eggs and voila! If you wanna freeze some, stick in a Ziplock bag and throw in the freezer. When ready to defrost, the mircrowave is your buddy!

Here's some I defrosted today for breakfast; yum!

If you wanna get fancy; before you crack in the egg, wrap a piece of ham or even some bacon around the edge and sprinkle on some cheese.

I did a bunch of these for brunch with bacon and cheese once or twice. I scramble the eggs and they went further as they puffed up while cooking! Awesome!!

Enjoy my lovelies x


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page