top of page

Happy Autumn days


Did I ever tell you that this is my favourite time of year; and not just because Halloween and Christmas are my favourite holidays, but because I love the colours, even if it can get cold where I am; probablt not as cold in some other parts of the world, but for a girl who gre up south of the border of the Highlands, it always feels cold!

The other day I was walking over to my mums (yeah; we live within a stone's throw of each other!!) and saw a couple of kids playing in the leaveds. That was my childhood; amoung some very strage take on knock down ginger. I so wanted to join them, but If I went out and did that, I think people would put me in a straight jacket!!!

Instead I went to vist mum, then came home and made some hot chocolate!

But now that Halloween is over, I've been thinking of Christmas; has anyone else?

I'm looking forward to it this year; in my new home, and I have some family coming up to visit (luckily they're be staying at mum's; my spare room's not finished yet; or at least that's the plan I'm sticking to!!)

I'm hoping to take on some new Christmas crafts this year; mostly to decorate my tree; found a small enough one that won't down the living room, and still looks like the living rooms not drowning it either!! But you will all be the second to see my endevours, so keep your eyes peeled here!

So while I go and start planning (yeah I start planning things weeks in advance; better safe the sorry, eh?!!!) I hope you have a pleasent day and stay out of mischief!!!)

Huggles

xx


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page