top of page

Halloween decs: 1; 1st impressions


This Halloween, I had an idea in my head, and tried to run with it, but as the day aproached, the more I procrastinated!

If it wasn't for the aide of my friend's very enthusiastic 14 year old, I don't think I would have been done in time!!

He did the decorating while I did the food, and I'm not just saying this, but he did a pretty good job!! I think in future I should hire him and give me less of a headache come game day!

The theme (loosly!) was a green and black witchy thing. And if you all know me; I start crafting weeks before; and try not to spend too much on the decorating. I'm usually preety lucky and use as much of what I have already.

The only thing that really cost me much this year was the food, and that was only because I was over-zealous and trying a few new things. But you all know me; I don;t do a trial beforehand; yeah, I wing it A LOT!!!

So, here, thanks to D's (as I will call him) efforts, with a little instruction from me; here's the finished party:

Starting outside:

D and I had fun a few days ago making tin can luminaires! I highly recommend adult supervision on this one!

Ever made them? Well they're so easy; clean a tin can and pop some water in. Stick it in the freezer and once it's done get a hammer and a nail and hammer some holes in. We did some that said "eek" and "boo," but they turned out a little lop-sided! So we ened up just using the nail to scatter lots of whole around the can.

Pop in a candle (we used the LED once for safety) and put them on the step.

D was so proud of his pumpkin carving efforts! He did a fab job!!

Here's mine; no bad either. eh?!!!

Our wreath: I cut arounf a plate and then a smaller one in the middle. Slapped loads of PVA glue on and plenty of glitter. I downloaded some bats and stuck them on (there was 5, but one went flying off somewhere! :)

Some impressive webbing action there! :)

Paperchains; one on my fav inexpensive decorations.

More paperchains, and crepe paper up the hallway rails; brill idea D!!!


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page