top of page

Butter me up!


To accompany my homemade bread from earlier, here is some homemade butter to go with it.

You can definatly taste the diffrence between the store brough stuff and your own (not that I'm trying to toot my own horn or anything!!!)

Looks so good with warm toast, doesn't it?!!

Looking good as it's just melting over my toast. My mum always says "Would you like some bread with your butter!"

So all you do with this is get some double cream (not that buttermilk substitute; I got some of that the last time and learnt that it really doesn't work as well!!). Whizz the cream in a food processor until it starts to for butter, get rid of the buttermilk and press into a bowl or into a block. (I actally like it in a ramkin.)


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page