top of page

A beautiful remedy!


I must apologise (AGAIN!!) for not staying in touch. Such is the life of a women on the go!!!

Yesterday I had some friends over (pics pending; will post them as soon as I possibly can), stressing myself with new recipes. I know i should have tried them out beforehand, but sometimes you have to throw yourself into it to make it work!!!

With all the things going on, I thought I'd slow down a little and get into the bath last night with my favourite and most simple beauty treatment.

Now I hardly wear make up, and I'm not here to plug any sort of lotion or potion without trying it forst, but for some reson I get terrible pimple breakouts at the worse times; maybe it's an age thing!

This is a mircle; exfoliates away the dirt and leaves my face feeling like a baby's bottom! And it's a cheap remedy too as, if like me you already have everything to hand (who am I trying to convince; this only has two ingredients, and we all know what a sucker I am for them recipes!!!).

Just mix together some lemon juice (you can use the real deal, or the concerntrated; it works great with either!) and bicarbonate of soda, rub onto your face, rinse and pat dry, and voila! Silky smooth skin!

I have no idea how, or even why it works, but it does, and I won't argue with its results!!!


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page