top of page

Sunny side up!


I woke this morning to another warm and faboulous day, and thought that maybe summer up here in the Highlands is finally here afterall!

So on to breakfast I went, and usually with my cofffe I'll turn to a slice of toast, but thought I'd make a little effort with these Banana Pancakes.

They required only two ingredient; yep you heard right. And well know how ga-ga I go over recipes that require less than a moutain of ingredients and as little effort as posible (shh, no one needs to know!!!)

So, this may not be a good picture of them, but they were very yummy! And it looks like I've found somehthing better than toast to eat in the mornings!!

Start with a banana and two eggs

And simply chop the banana up and whizz it up in a food processor with the eggs.

Heat some oil in a pan and cook both sides. Sprinkle with powdered sugar and voila!

Now, if I can only convince myself do do this every morning! Enjoy my friends! x


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page