top of page

Let's go to the movies!!!!


Big-Hero-6-poster-11.jpg

After six; yep, you heard that right; six years, I finally got around to getting to the movies!

Well I do live out in the sticks, and it's almost an hour or so to the nearest cinema, so you can imagine I don't go that far out unless I need to.

Now, this is where I'm gonna get a little ansy. I loved Big Hero 6; my niece has been bouncing around with excitemnt to see it for over a week!!

My problem is that there was no ticket office; just a machine to use her card, not cash to get a ticket; that was a first for me!

The next one was having to wait about half an hour through previews; a lot of the kids were getting bored; some were getting up and the ones behind me were knocking the back of my chair.

By the time it started I had someone next to me who gave me no arm room, and the boy next to her was stuck on his phone. What's up with that? There was even a mum in the row in front taking pictures of her kid in the dark!!! Are people that reliant of mobiles they can't sit through an hour or so of a movie whtout them?!!!!!!!

Scrambling to get out, or trying to as I needed the ladies really badly, proved impossible as everyone seemed to charge at the same time!!!

I miss the old days where a ticket cost less that £5, popcorn was only a few pound, and you could sit wherever you wanted instead of having to tell them which row on your tocket and have the first ten rows empty! Ah maybe I'm just getting grumpy in my old age!


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page