top of page

I broke my promise, and I'm sorry


Exactly one year and five months ago I made a promise that I wouldn NOT go off the grid and try and post at least once a week.

Unfortuanly life has had many setbacks since then. First my family and I found out that my mum had lung cancer after four months of a mis-diagnosis of pleurisy. I suppose that is all; the only reason that priorities were re-defined.

As the prognosis was not good, understandable I wanted to spend as much time as I could with her, and that is why posting anything of any kind took a back seat.

My precious mum finally gave up her fight only three months ago and the end of May, and dealing with this loss has been excruiating for all our family.

As this is so fresh in my mind I know it will be hard for me to carry on posting to you. But for some reason I find that I may need this as my way of coping.

If you or anyone in your family is dealing with loss of any kind; you are never alone. So never feel like you are.

You can drop me a line; maybe we can get through this together; I know I would appreciate you reaching out.

But for now I will take each day as it comes, and everytime I see a robin in my garden I know she is there.

Sharon Gunn; you were much loved by so many people and you will be missed forever. But I will always take great comfort that you is always with us in our hearts and memories. Love you alway lovey xxx


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page